Partners & Friends


With net assets of $19 billion, OPTrust invests and manages one of Canada’s largest pension funds and administers the OPSEU Pension Plan, a defined benefit plan with almost 90,000 members and retirees.

The CAAT Plan tradition of shared governance is core to our success. It’s founded on the mutual respect and collective responsibility of the Sponsors.

At the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan (HOOPP), we are passionate about pensions and about delivering on our pension promise to over 321,000 members across Ontario. It is what motivates us and guides all aspects of what we do.

The International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers is very proud of its history. One of the oldest unions on the continent, it was formed in 1891 in St. Louis, Missouri, and just eight years later its first Canadian local was established in Ottawa. Over the hundred years plus since that time, IBEW has grown to represent more than 700,000 members. In Canada alone, there are 100 IBEW Locals representing 60,000 members.

The New Brunswick Union has a long and distinguished history. The establishment of collective bargaining for civil servants of the Province of New Brunswick occurred in 1970. This created the need for an organization with the authority to negotiate and regulate the terms and conditions of employment between provincial government employees and the provincial government.

SHEPP’s mission, vision and values are born out of over 50 years of pension administration in Saskatchewan. What started as a modest retirement plan in 1962 – just months before Saskatchewan signed Medicare into law – has flourished into the largest defined benefit pension plan and the only industry-wide pension plan for healthcare workers in the province.

MROO was created as a not-for-profit corporation in 1977. We speak on behalf of all OMERS retirees and currently provide services to 18,000 members. MROO is the largest OMERS retiree organization and the only one with membership open to retirees from all walks of local government life – former union, non-union and management employees of municipalities, police and fire services, libraries, hydro commissions, schools boards, health units, and other employers in the OMERS pension plan